RSS

All Time Low Announce “Don’t Panic” Pre Order, Album Trailer

Featured — By HopelessNatalie on August 28, 2012

The 4-piece pop-punk band, All Time Low, have announced their new album “Don’t Panic” out October 9th, 2012 on Hopeless Records! The album is available for pre-order here. Tickets for the upcoming headlining tour “The Rock Show At The End of the World” are available for purchase at www.AllTimeLow.com. Additionally, the band has revealed an album trailer with a sneak peak at a few of the songs off of Don’t Panic that you can watch here: smarturl.it/DPtrailer

“With this record, a big part of the process was finding what made our band special on each of our past records,” says singer/guitarist Alex Gaskarth. “This time around, rather than taking influence from anything we were listening to at the time—or anything we want to touch on generationally—the goal was to make an album that we felt reflected the best aspects of our previous releases.”

All Time Low (consisting of Gaskarth, lead guitarist Jack Barakat, bassist Zack Merrick and drummer Rian Dawson) albums’ first single “For Baltimore” debuted last week on AltPress.com to high praise. The track is an intricate combination of several distinct styles—spinning-top electric riffs, hard-charging chorus breakdowns and a tasteful, acoustic-driven bridge—which you can purchase on itunes here: smarturl.it/FBitunes. “I’ve never really heard a song that Alex has written or we’ve written and not been completely stoked on it,” says Dawson. “But for some reason, these just felt more us. There was less need to force anything, less need to prove anything, less need to chase anything. It was All Time Low writing All Time Low songs.”

The “The Rock Show At The End of the World” tour features The Summer Set, Downtown Fiction and Hit The Lights. On three select shows, The Early November will be performing instead of The Summer Set**. Tour kickoff starts Friday, October 12th in New Jersey.

“Don’t Panic” Tracklisting

1. The Reckless And The Brave

2. Backseat Serenade

3. If These Sheets Were States

4. Somewhere in Neverland

5. So Long Soldier

6. The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver

7. To Live and Let Go

8. Outlines

9. Thanks to You

10. For Baltimore

11. Paint You Wings

12. So Long, And Thanks For All The Booze

“The Rock Show At The End of the World” Tour Dates

Fri Oct 12 ** Sayreville, NJ                                   Starland Ballroom

Sat Oct 13 ** Rochester, NY                                  Water Street Music Hall

Sun Oct 14 ** Cincinnati, OH                                 Bogart’s

Mon Oct 15                Cleveland, OH                                  House of Blues

Tue Oct 16                 Chicago, IL                            House of Blues

Wed Oct 17               Detroit, MI                              St. Andrews Hall

Sun Oct 21                Milwaukee, WI                                  The Rave

Mon Oct 22                Minneapolis, MN                  First Avenue

Tue Oct 23                 Omaha, NE                           Slowdown

Wed Oct 24               Denver, CO                           Summit Music Hall

Fri Oct 26                   Boise, ID                                Knitting Factory

Sat Oct 27                  Portland, OR                         Hawthorne Theatre

Sun Oct 28                Seattle, WA                           El Corazon

Tue Oct 30                 San Francisco, CA              The Fillmore

Wed Oct 31               West Hollywood, CA                       House of Blues

Thu Nov 1                 San Diego, CA                     House of Blues

Fri Nov 2                    Anaheim, CA                                    House of Blues

Sat Nov 3                   Las Vegas, NV                     House of Blues

Sun Nov 4                 Tempe, AZ                             The Marquee

Tue Nov 6                  Houston, TX                          House of Blues

Wed Nov 7                Dallas, TX                              House of Blues

Fri Nov 9                    Jacksonville, FL                   Freebird Live

Sat Nov 10                Ft. Lauderdale, FL               Revolution

Sun Nov 11               Lake Buena Vista, FL                     House of Blues

Tues Nov 13             Atlanta, GA                            The Masquerade

Wed Nov 14              Carrboro, NC                                    Cat’s Cradle

Thu Nov 15               Norfolk, VA                            The Norva

Fri Nov 16                  Allentown, PA                                  Crocodile Rock Café

Sat Nov 17                Philadelphia, PA                  Theatre of the Living Arts

Sun Nov 18               New York, NY                       Irving Plaza

Tues Nov 20             Hartford, CT                          Webster Theater

Wed Nov 21              Boston, MA                           Paradise Rock Club

Fri Nov 23                  Baltimore, MD                                   Rams Head Live

Tags: , , , , , ,
  • http://twitter.com/sabirahustler MaydaySabira ❥♫♬

    im waiting for ATL to concert in INDONESIA …

  • http://www.facebook.com/irina.tobolich Irina Tobolich

    May be you’ll come to Russia someday?

  • :)

    Oh my God All Time Low have read The Hitchhiker’s Guide!?!?!?!?!? I didn’t make the connection when I heard ‘Don’t Panic’ between that and Neil Gaiman’s book but now that I see it- A,DJFHGDALKSJDFHLAKSJDGHLSDJGH!!!!!!!!

  • atltoindonesia

    ATL to Indonesia :) Please… :)

blog comments powered by Disqus