Anarbor Announce Upcoming Release

Bands — By HopelessMelissa on February 18, 2009

Anarbor is announcing the release of their upcoming EP, Free Your Mind. The seven-track EP will release on March 10th and is currently available for pre-order online and on tour.

Pre-order Anarbor’s New EP, Free Your Mind

Free Your Mind extends beyond the cut-and-paste albums being churned out, instead infusing dynamic guitars behind the soul-shaking howls and relatable melodies from frontman Slade Echeverria.  Crafted in Los Angeles by producer Mike Green (Paramore, Good Charlotte) over a four-week span in Los Angeles, Free Your Mind’s formation came from a desire to break out from the “fad band” chokehold and delve into what was real.

“The distinctive sound we are reaching for is rock and roll.  We don’t record any instruments in our songs that we don’t play live, we are going for a very raw and real sound for this record,” Kitlas said.

Free Your Mind Track Listing
1. Let The Games Begin
2. The Brightest Green
3. Where The Wild Things Are (Monsters)
4. Halfway Sober
5. You and I
6. Passion For Publication
7. Always Dirty Never Clean

Tags: , ,
blog comments powered by Disqus