Andy Zipf Releases Christmas EP

Uncategorized — By HopelessMelissa on December 8, 2009

P IS FOR PANDA is proud to announce the release of “TRAVELERʼS PSALMS AND CAROLS” today on all digital platforms. “TRAVELERʼS PSALMS AND CAROLS” is a six song Christmas EP from Washington, DC native ANDY ZIPF. ZIPF, whose fans (or Pfriends as they like to call themselves) have been urging ZIPF to create a Christmas EP for a few years now, has finally created an EP that his friends have been asking for.

“TRAVELERʼS PSALMS AND CAROLS”, a blend of both Christmas carols and hymns, yearns in sincerity and purity of an artist that is able to connect with new and old listeners in the most intimate manner. The hymn “Travelerʼs Psalm”, originally written by ZIPF’s Grandfather, D. Boyd, is one of the most personal tracks on the EP for ZIPF. ZIPF’s performance resonates a deep sense of sentiment and warmth that will embrace even the coldest of nights. A truly fitting tribute to a man that was orchestral in ZIPFʼS musical upbringing. “TRAVELERʼS PSALMS AND CAROLS” is available now.

Download “Traveler’s Psalm” for free

Track Listing:
1. Jesus, I My Cross Have Taken (Traditional Hymn)
2. Baby, What Do You Want For Christmas? (Original, written by Zipf)
3. Travelerʼs Psalm (Originally written by D. Boyd, Zipfʼs Grandfather)
4. Immanuelʼs Land (Traditional Hymn)
5. Silent Night (Traditional Christmas Carol)
6. Oh, Holy Night (Traditional Christmas Carol)

ANDY ZIPF can be seen currently on an East Coast tour with LAURIS VIDAL and P IS FOR PANDA artist, DAMION SUOMI.

Tags: , , ,
blog comments powered by Disqus