Bands, Featured — By HopelessMallory on June 24, 2014

We are thrilled to announce the release of coldrain’s highly anticipated full-length album, The Revelation! The album recently streamed early in its entirety with Revolver – rock and heavy metal’s most popular magazine. Fans can stream The Revelation here:

Produced by the award winning David Bendeth (Paramore, Bring Me The Horizon, A Day To Remember), The Revelation is the band’s debut international album and is available now world wide.

Kerrang! Magazine is currently featuring parts 1 and 2 of “Making Of The Revelation”. Fans can watch the videos here:

Part 1:
Part 2:

To purchase The Revelation:

Merch Store:

It’s hard to put in words how excited and proud we are that ‘The Revelation’ will be released worldwide. The dream we’ve had ever since we started playing music is finally coming true. I can’t wait for everyone to hear the songs, learn the words and sing them with us live. We are grateful for the many fans in our homeland that have supported us in becoming the band we are today. Without them this would have been impossible. This step will be the biggest in our careers and we couldn’t be more ready. See you soon world

- Masato

“The Revelation” Track Listing:

1. The War Is On
2. The Revelation
3. Fade Away
4. Given Up On You
5. Time Bomb
6. You Lie
7. Evolve
8. Behind The Curtain
9. Aware and Awake
10. Voiceless
11. March On
12. Chasing Dreams

coldrain formed in 2007 in Japan after five members from two local bands decided to get together and become more than just local. The band is composed of lead vocalist Masato, bassist RxYxO (Ryo), drummer Katsuma, and guitarists Y.K.C (Yokochi) and Sugi.

After seeing major success in their home country, the band now sets its sights on the rest of the world. with their previous EP, 2012’s “Through Clarity,” (also produced by David Bendeth) debuting at #8 on the daily chart, putting them at #14 on the Japanese national chart. Soon after, the band began a headline tour of 11 dates, selling out every venue. In 2014, coldrain co-headlined the completely sold out MONSTER ENERGY OUTBURN TOUR with Crossfaith and Miss May I.

After conquering Japan, the band now sets its sights on the rest of the world.

For more information:

Tags: , ,
blog comments powered by Disqus