We Are The In Crowd release new song & EP details!

Uncategorized — By HopelessMelissa on April 13, 2010

Poughkeepsie natives, We Are The In Crowd are excited to announce the details of their upcoming EP, Guaranteed to Disagree. The debut Hopeless Records release contains 7 tracks recorded with producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (Jimmy Eat World, All Time Low, Cartel) and is set for a June 8th release. The first single, “Lights Out” is now available for stream and purchase!

Stream the track here

Get the track here

Fans first chance to pre-order the upcoming EP is through For $24.99, each EP comes bundled with an exclusive Glamour Kills/We Are The In Crowd collaboration tee, just to make it even more special. Make your friends jealous and pick up your copy today!

Pre-order the EP here

Guaranteed To Disagree Track Listing
1. Carry Me Home
2. Never Be What You Want (Featuring Will Pugh from Cartel)
3. Both Sides of the Story
4. Lights Out
5. We Need A Break
6. For The Win
7. Calendar Pages

We Are The In Crowd’s record release is set for Saturday, June 12th at The Chance Complex. More details to come… don’t miss your chance to catch a great show that features Every Avenue, The Dangerous Summer, Sing It Loud, There For Tomorrow and many more! The band will be hitting the road this summer on the entire 2010 Vans Warped Tour rocking the Skullcandy stage. The band is currently out on the Bring Me Home Tour with The Morning Of and Sparks The Rescue, before they head out on the Avatour with You, Me, & Everyone We Know, Breathe Electric, and Stay, dates below.

Formed in 2009 and signed by Hopeless Records shortly after, this is a band that had all their dominoes poised and ready to fall in their favor in quick succession. Armed with an irresistible combo of male and female vocals, the handful of vibrant songs the group have released are only tastes of what’s on the horizon.

Though “For The Win” is a worthy indication of what is to come on the band’s forthcoming June seven-song EP, Guaranteed To Disagree, it’s not the only trick the band has up its sleeve. Expect more up-tempo pop-rock, with alternating bittersweet/biting lyrics and unflappable, summery melodies that will leave you with a bit of nostalgia. Tay Jardine says the connection they felt in the studio translated to the record. “We want everyone to be blasting it in their cars with the windows down this summer! I’m really proud of the way it came out.”

Tags: , , , , ,
  • Sarah

    cant waiiiit! <3

  • aya

    i love them can’t wait to have one

  • Amir Thompson

    Great track. I really love it!

blog comments powered by Disqus